AMM Hall of Fame: Honoring steel’s greats

Feb 29, 2012 | 07:00 PM | AMM staff

Tags  AMM Hall of Fame, Sir Henry Bessemer, Andrew Carnegie, Judge Elbert H. Gary, Yoshihiro Inayama, F. Kenneth Iverson, Willy Korf, Park Tae-joon Charles M. Schwab

To recognize the most notable contributors to the advancement of the global steel industry throughout the years, AMM is establishing a Steel Hall of Fame. Founded to help celebrate the 130th anniversary of AMM, the Hall of Fame is intended to recognize the careers of technologists and executive leaders, as well as financiers, labor leaders and economists, whose work has benefited the industry.

Over the coming years, numerous movers, shakers and big-league contributors to the evolution and advancement of the global steel industry will join AMM’s Steel Hall of Fame. But those elected as members of the inaugural class will always occupy a special place in the Hall’s history.

After a lengthy nomination process and two elimination rounds, the AMM Steel Hall of Fame voting committee has selected a truly outstanding group of industry notables to blaze the trail for those to come. The eight individuals elected to the inaugural class represent five different countries, are drawn from the ranks of inventors, entrepreneurs, technologists and new-breed thinkers and leaders, and between them have made immense contributions to both the integrated and the electric furnace-based branches of the global steel community.....

Latest Pricing Trends


Are you stocking more inventory today than 18 months ago?


View previous results