Copying and distributing are prohibited without permission of the publisher
Email a friend
  • To include more than one recipient, please separate each email address with a semi-colon ';', to a maximum of 5

Awards for Steel Excellence nomination process begins

Keywords: Tags  AMM, Steel Excellence, David Brooks, Jo-Isenberg O'Loughlin, steel, scrap, distribution

NEW YORK — A call for nominations has been issued for AMM’s fourth annual Awards for Steel Excellence.

The global awards program will recognize best-in-class performers and innovation in steel and related industries in 15 categories. New for the 2013 awards are categories specific to ferrous scrap brokers and traders, as well as pipe and tube producers and distributors. Previous winners demonstrated excellence in performance and a commitment to their customers and represent the full spectrum of the metals supply chain.

"These new categories reflect the broad scope of the industry, which increasingly includes downstream suppliers as well as upstream producers," AMM senior vice president, publisher and editor-in-chief David Brooks said. "At American Metal Market, we carefully follow the entire supply chain, and these new categories reflect that broad outlook."

Judging the nominations is a prestigious panel of renowned steel industry leaders. The judges evaluate nominations using a point-based qualitative approach to determine the overall winners. The nomination and judging processes are audited by and in full compliance with Euromoney/Institutional Investor guidelines and standards to ensure integrity and objectivity.

"During the first three years of the Awards for Steel Excellence, we have received thoughtful and thorough nominations for a multitude of innovative projects, which demonstrates the significant innovation throughout the global steel industry," AMM executive editor Jo Isenberg-O’Loughlin said. "We believe the program offers an unparalleled opportunity for those leaders in the industry to further distinguish themselves among their peers and to their current and future customers."

The award nomination form can be found at Nominations are due March 15, 2013.

Have your say
  • All comments are subject to editorial review.
    All fields are compulsory.

Latest Pricing Trends