Copying and distributing are prohibited without permission of the publisher
Email a friend
  • To include more than one recipient, please separate each email address with a semi-colon ';', to a maximum of 5

Heikkila named chairman of NA Tungsten

Keywords: Tags  North American Tungsten, Kurt Heikkila, chairman, board, CanTung Mine, Ronald Erickson, Kurt Heikkila, Allan Krasnick Stephen Leahy

NEW YORK — Kurt Heikkila has been named chairman of North American Tungsten Corp. Ltd. at a special annual meeting of shareholders.

The board has asked Heikkila to work to improve production and efficiency at the Vancouver, British Columbia-based company’s CanTung Mine in the Northwest Territories.

In addition, Ronald Erickson, Allan Krasnick, Stephen Leahy, Bryce Porter and Christina Scott were re-elected to the board of directors, while Dennis Lindahl was elected.

Wayne Lenton and Kenneth Collison, two long-standing directors, did not run for re-election.

Have your say
  • All comments are subject to editorial review.
    All fields are compulsory.

Latest Pricing Trends