Copying and distributing are prohibited without permission of the publisher
Email a friend
  • To include more than one recipient, please separate each email address with a semi-colon ';', to a maximum of 5

Darmayan elected ISSF chairman

Keywords: Tags  ISSF, International Stainless Steel Forum, Phillippe Darmayan, Daniel Fitzgerald

NEW ORLEANS — The International Stainless Steel Forum (ISSF) elected Aperam SA chief executive officer Phillippe Darmayan as its new chairman at its 17th annual conference in New Orleans.

Darmayan was elected to a two-year term, replacing Posco Ltd. senior executive vice president Joon-Sik Kim.

Acerinox Group chief executive officer Bernardo Velazquez was re-elected as a vice chairman. Suh Young-Sea, Posco executive vice president of stainless steel marketing, will take over Darmayan’s previous post as a vice chairman.

Outokumpu Oyj president and chief executive officer Mika Seitovirta was re-elected as treasurer for the coming year.

Have your say
  • All comments are subject to editorial review.
    All fields are compulsory.

Latest Pricing Trends