Email  Print  Share

Hall of Fame Class of 2014

The Fastmarkets AMM Steel Hall of Fame is pleased to announce its Class of 2014: four distinguished individuals who pioneered, developed or furthered the practices, strategies and interests of the steel industry.

Paul W. Dillon, Gerald Heffernan, John H. McConnell and Agostino Rocca were chosen after a lengthy nomination process and review by the AMM Steel Hall of Fame voting committee. We believe they are a truly outstanding group of industry notables to add to the roster.

On the following pages we profile the four newest members, joining those previously inducted—Sir Henry Bessemer, Keith Busse, Andrew Carnegie, Cecilia Danieli, Luigi Danieli, Judge Elbert H. Gary, Thomas C. Graham, Father William T. Hogan, Yoshihiro Inyama, F. Kenneth “Ken” Iverson, Willy Korf, Irving Rossi, Charles M. Schwab, Tadeusz Sendzimir, Park Tae-joon and John B. Tytus—to boost the ranks of the Hall of Fame to 20.

To be eligible for entry, a candidate must be retired from full-time active participation in the industry. Fastmarkets AMM is proud to recognize the great achievers of the steel industry and celebrate their work at Over time, we expect to find a physical hall to host a permanent exhibit, but in the meantime a roving exhibit at a selection of Fastmarkets AMM industry conferences will periodically depict the work of these great pioneers.

2014 Hall of Fame Class:

Agostino Rocca
Paul Dillon
Gerry Heffernan
John McConnell